Table of Contents

Chapter One: What Is Torah?
Chapter Two: Receiving the Torah
Chapter Three: The Oral Law
Chapter Four: Kabbalah, Mysticism, and Meaning
Chapter Five: Maimonides’ Thirteen Principles
Chapter Six: Torah Principles for All Humanity
Chapter Seven: The Chain of Transmission
Chapter Eight: Mishnah and Talmud
Chapter Nine: The Orders of Mishnah and Talmud
Chapter Ten: From Babylonia to Europe
Chapter Eleven: Commentators and Codifiers
Chapter Twelve: Kabbalah and Chassidism
Chapter Thirteen: Yeshivos and Mussar
Chapter Fourteen: The Enlightenment and Modern Jewish Movements
Chapter Fifteen: Torah Survives the Holocaust
Chapter Sixteen: Modern Challenges and Torah
Chapter Seventeen: Bereishis – The Book of Genesis
Chapter Eighteen: Shemos – The Book of Exodus
Chapter Nineteen: VaYikra – The Book of Leviticus
Chapter Twenty: BaMidbar – The Book of Numbers
Chapter Twenty-One: Devarim – The Book of Deuteronomy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This